Please Help Us Fight Lyme Disease

untitled-design-6

Living with a chronic illness can be extremely isolating especially when the conditions you suffer are so misunderstood. I have always yearned to connect with others who would understand. Last year I had joined a very niche facebook group that focuses on discussing various advanced complimentary and conventional treatments used to heal the body and reach optimal health. Most of the members were from the USA and Europe but one day I saw a post on the group from a man and he mentioned he was from Australia. I felt compelled to write to him, I wanted to know what his story was. I had never added a stranger on facebook before but I decided to add Boz and send him a message. He asked me about my health journey first so I attempted to write about what I had gone through for the past 10 years. It was hard to summarise but I managed to keep it relatively short. I told him about how I had been diagnosed with Chronic Fatigue Syndrome at age 20 and how I had tried everything in my power to heal from this for many years. I mentioned how I was finally finding answers and had tested positive for Lyme Disease in 2013.

When I received a reply from Boz I was in shock. I was nervous I had overshared and I was wondering how he would respond to this or if he would respond at all. His message read – ‘That was really bizarre to read. When I first read it I kinda chuckled in disbelief, the second time just now I felt an innate joy, mainly because I realised I’m not alone. I know a lot of people are in very similar situations but everything you said could’ve come from my own mouth. I literally feel like I’ve found the female version of me!’

After reading his entire reply that described everything he had been through I was speechless. I felt so much compassion for this beautiful soul. I could not believe how similar our journeys had been. Boz too was diagnosed with CFS at the age of 17 and was diagnosed with Chronic Neurological Lyme Disease in 2016. We have both since been diagnosed with CIRS (Chronic Inflammatory Response Syndrome) after being exposed to toxic black mould in our homes.

We continued to talk about all things health and wellness and discovered that we had both tried the same modalities, supplements, conventional and complimentary treatments, therapeutic diets and made similar lifestyle changes at an attempt to heal our bodies. We started to bounce ideas off one another about trying new therapies and approaches we could use to heal and get our lives back. We became great friends!

Boz and I are at the point where we have tried everything available to us in Australia to heal without success. Because of the lack of awareness, funding and treatments available here for Lyme Disease and associated conditions many are now travelling overseas to receive the proper treatment and care they deserve. We recently found out about a clinic in Cyprus that is treating Lyme Disease patients using advanced science based medicine combining the powerful effects of Hyperbaric Oxygen Therapy at 2.4 ATA and the Russian Method of Ozone Therapy. We are desperate to go over to Cyprus and heal but unfortunately we do not have the funds to do so. We have both been unable to support ourselves financially for many years, unable to work because of the severity of our illnesses and we have no savings.

After feeling so much resistance to doing so we both decided we needed to create a crowd funding campaign to raise the money for our treatment, flights and accommodation. I have felt so embarrassed that it has come to this. Boz and I are both extremely independent, driven and ambitious individuals and we never thought we would have to ask for help. After so many years of doing it so tough alone, it is time. We would be so grateful for any help. This could be sharing our fundraiser on social media or it could be a donation.

gofundme.com/helpbozandamygetwell

I am so grateful that you have taken the time to read this. I am blessed to have such wonderful followers. Thank you. Love, light and Blessings, Amy x

Some more details about the treatment below.

The package involves 27 days of daily intensive treatment listed below ~

HYPERBARIC THERAPY TREATMENT CENTRE

HBOT/OZONE PACKAGE

 • 4 ½ – 5 week package – 27 Days treatment.

• Thermal Imaging Scanning- taken at day one, midway and final day intervals to check your    progress.

• IRIDOLAB™, Vitlabs, a Biometric Health Evaluation system using a retinal scanning technology will also monitor your progress during your stay with us.

• Hyperbaric Oxygen Therapy (HBOT) – minimum 27 sessions (40 hours) at 2.4 ATA.

• IV Ozone – 27 daily sessions. Ozonated Saline through drip.

• IV Vitamin C – 27 sessions given daily.

• IV Laser Therapy – minimum 2 per week.

• Projuvenox™ Detox/Massage Sessions – 3 per week.

• Transfers to the clinic from your accommodation in Larnaca and returns daily.

• Colonic Irrigation – Recommended 1 per week at a Colon Hydrotherapy clinic which is five minute drive from the HBOT clinic. (Transfers to and from this clinic are included in the package price)

• Ultrasound – Professional handheld units for personal use on the premises – 27 sessions. This reduces inflammation and helps clear sinuses.

• Vielight Intranasal Light Therapy – 27 sessions.

 Total package price €5 500.00

One thought on “Please Help Us Fight Lyme Disease

  1. Thank you so much for opening your heart to receive Amy! Beautifully written and an inspiring life
    journey. It sounds like the two of you are a great team and are strong willed and determined to get well. I wish you both all the very best. x

    Like

Leave a Reply

