Raw Zucchini Hummus

zucchinihommus7

This is most definitely my favourite dip right now. Maybe it is because I am currently obsessed with tahini and its deliciousness.

This version of ‘hummus’ uses raw zucchini instead of the traditional chickpea. It is certainly more digestible and in my opinion tastier too! it is really simple to make you just need a food processor or high powered bender.

Raw Zucchini Hummus

Ingredients

1 medium zucchini sliced

1/2 cup hulled tahini

1 small garlic clove if it is the potent, purple variety or half a large Russian garlic (they are more subtle in flavour.)

Juice of half a small lemon

1/4 teaspoon of himalayan or celtic sea salt

I added a small dash of extra water to make it my desired consistency. It is up to you!

Method

Add all ingredients into the food processor or blender and process until smooth.

Serve with a drizzle of olive oil, pinch of paprika and parsley if you desire.

Have you tried this version of hummus? Do you have any delectable dips to share with me?

zucchinihommus3

One thought on “Raw Zucchini Hummus

  1. I need your chickpea recipe, Amz!! I hulled 600g of chickpeas the other day then whipped one up according to recipe on the net and it tasted not so great. I remember that one your mum and you made a little while back, delish!! Can’t believe I hulled 600g of chickpeas!! haha

Leave a Reply

