Green Smoothie Time!

When it comes to green smoothies there are so many options so experiment and find what works for you. Here is a recipe that I regularly follow for a green smoothie. Because I am currently detoxing the parasite blastocystis hominis and candida and they lurrve any sugar and grains I do not add any fruit to mine apart from maybe some kefir coconut cream or water where the bacteria has consumed the sugars oh and avocado.

Here is my recipe.

A stalk of celery

1/2 small avocado or 1/4 of large avocado

Tablespoon of coconut oil

1/4 teaspoon of cinnamon and/or vanilla

1/2 cucumber

A handful of lettuce or spinach

Coriander and/or mint

Coconut water kefir

Water

Pinch of himalayan salt

Stevia

There are many additions you could add including fruit, spirulina, chlorella, chia seeds, coconut cream kefir.

Put ingredients together in your blender and blend!!

Enjoy x

 

3 thoughts on “Green Smoothie Time!

  1. It’s amazing! Makes it so creamy. I agree most green smoothie recipes I come across have 2 or 3 pieces of fruit. sugar overload!

  2. oh, great! Finally a green smoothie recipe w/out all the fruit. Now I need to get a blender so I can try this! Love your bog btw. I had blasto as well, killing it really helped my digestion in a huge way, no more burning feelings etc! Best of luck on your healing journey:).

    Maria

Leave a Reply

