Recipe of the week: My Sweet Omelette

Introducing my lovely breakfast sweet omelette. Packed full of goodness and tastes like dessert. You can mix it up with adding either pumpkin or sweet potato as a base, as well as the addition of your choice of berries.

Recipe

Ingredients

2 eggs

1 tablespoon of coconut oil plus a teaspoon for frying

1/3 of cup of steamed or baked sweet potato or pumpkin fresh or left over from dinner

Cinnamon and/or nutmeg

Stevia

Unrefined salt

Berries (I used blackberries.)

Method

Steam or bake sweet potato or pumpkin or gather leftovers from dinner.

Seperate egg yolks from whites

Beat egg whites with a pinch of salt until stiff peaks form.

Combine pumpkin or sweet potato with egg yolks, melted coconut oil, stevia, cinnamonand/or nutmeg and a pinch of salt. Blend well with a stab mixer to a creamy consistency.

Mix beated egg whites into the pumpkin or sweet potato mixture, carefull to not over mix the whites.

Heat pan with coconut oil, place berries in the middle of the pan. When oil is hot pour omelette mixture into pan over the berries. When cooked on one side place under a grill to cook on top.

Carefully remove from pan with a spatula, it is quite soft.

Top with yogurt or coconut kefir yogurt and cinnamon if you please.

Enjoy x

3 thoughts on “Recipe of the week: My Sweet Omelette

    1. Yes there was an error! Blend it in with the pumpkin/sweet potato, coconut oil mix. I just read you comment on your site, I understand what you are saying about your T3 levels, you have to find what works for you, but it can be difficult to asses what that is at times. I’m so glad you like my blog, and yes get onto some fermented foods, making them is fun. I think I will have a re-trial of the auto immune paleo for a short time, just to see! I have gone through stages on incidently being on it, but then gave up. I really want my gut to heal, its such a process!

Leave a Reply

